Exact SKU 35999
6-in-1 USB-C Hub
Four 10Gbps data sockets, one 4K60 HDMI output and one 100W PD input in a portable aluminium hub.
Product introduction
Overview
UGREEN 35999 is four 10gbps data sockets, one 4k60 hdmi output and one 100w pd input in a portable aluminium hub.
This page separates connector ceilings from real simultaneous performance, explains host requirements before purchase, and names the functions this exact model does not provide.
Research used exact live UGREEN India media and exact-SKU official UGREEN material; Exact India gallery contains only port/product renders, so feature ceilings were restricted to exact SKU 35999 official regional specifications. Rejected any 85W/95W host-output inference.
At a glance
Key features
4K60 HDMI
HDMI 2.0 supports up to 4K60 when the host, cable and display qualify.
2 × USB-A 10Gbps
All four 10Gbps-labelled ports share the single host link; simultaneous aggregate performance is lower than four independent 10Gbps links.
2 × USB-C 10Gbps
PD input supports up to 20V/5A (100W).
100W PD input
Fast mixed USB-A/USB-C storage hub
Port-by-port clarity
Every connection explained
HDMI 2.0
One display up to 4K60 on a compatible DP Alt Mode host.
2 × USB-A 3.2
Up to 10Gbps data.
2 × USB-C 3.2
Up to 10Gbps data; do not infer charging or video from connector shape.
USB-C PD input
20V/5A, up to 100W charging input.
Integrated USB-C host lead
Carries shared data, native video and negotiated host power.
Display planning
Resolution, topology and host limits
HDMI 2.0 supports up to 4K60 when the host, cable and display qualify.
The host USB-C port must support DisplayPort Alt Mode; no DisplayLink conversion is present.
Only one HDMI output exists, so this is a single-external-display hub.
HDCP 1.4/2.2 compatibility is listed, but protected-content playback still depends on the complete chain.
Shared resources
USB, card and network performance
All four 10Gbps-labelled ports share the single host link; simultaneous aggregate performance is lower than four independent 10Gbps links.
The USB-C data ports are documented as data connections. Do not advertise USB-C monitor output or device charging from them.
Display operation and bus-powered storage can compete for host lanes and power.
Power path
PD input, host delivery and included power
PD input supports up to 20V/5A (100W).
The exact host-delivery ceiling after dock overhead is not stated consistently enough to promise a number; actual output is below input and follows negotiation.
A compatible PD charger and 5A-rated cable are required for high-power laptop charging.
Real-world applications
Use scenarios
Fast mixed USB-A/USB-C storage hub
A practical fit when the exact ports, display topology, bandwidth and power limits above match the host and peripherals.
Single 4K60 monitor desk
A practical fit when the exact ports, display topology, bandwidth and power limits above match the host and peripherals.
Compact creator transfer station
A practical fit when the exact ports, display topology, bandwidth and power limits above match the host and peripherals.
Travel hub with pass-through host power
A practical fit when the exact ports, display topology, bandwidth and power limits above match the host and peripherals.
Practical connection order
Setup and usability guidance
- Confirm the exact SKU on the product or invoice.
- Check the host port for required video, data and charging roles.
- Place the hub/dock on a stable, open surface; place stand models before loading a device.
- Connect required external power before the host when the model requires or benefits from it.
- Connect the host using the marked upstream lead or port.
- Attach one display first and confirm a stable picture before adding others.
- Add Ethernet, storage, cards and low-speed peripherals one group at a time.
- Configure display arrangement, resolution and refresh in the operating system.
- Eject storage/cards before unplugging; disconnect high-power accessories before packing.
Host and peripheral fit
Compatible devices and systems
USB-C laptops with DP Alt Mode for HDMI
Compatibility means only the functions exposed by the specific host port and operating system; connector shape is not enough.
Thunderbolt 3/4 and USB4 hosts through backward compatibility
Compatibility means only the functions exposed by the specific host port and operating system; connector shape is not enough.
USB-C tablets/phones with OTG and optional video support
Compatibility means only the functions exposed by the specific host port and operating system; connector shape is not enough.
Windows, macOS and Android as listed
Compatibility means only the functions exposed by the specific host port and operating system; connector shape is not enough.
Verified function scope
What this product does
- Adds four 10Gbps-class data ports
- Connects one HDMI display up to 4K60
- Accepts up to 100W PD input
- Provides a compact aluminium travel format
Boundaries
What this product does not do
- It does not have Ethernet, card slots or audio.
- It does not provide multiple displays.
- The two USB-C data ports are not documented for video or charging.
- It does not guarantee 100W reaches the host.
Recommended practice
What to do
- Match the SKU before ordering.
- Use qualified display, Ethernet and USB-C cables.
- Connect external power when specified or when bus-powered storage is unstable.
- Keep firmware, OS and relevant drivers current.
- Test the simplest connection first, then add devices.
Avoid common mistakes
What not to do
- Do not assume every USB-C port carries video, data and power.
- Do not add individual port maxima to claim an aggregate throughput.
- Do not cover the hub or place it on heat-trapping fabric.
- Do not remove storage/cards during writes.
- Do not force connectors, stand hinges or devices that do not fit.
Read before use
Warnings and limitations
Warning / limitation 1
Use a 5A-rated USB-C cable with a 100W charger; a 3A cable limits charging.
Warning / limitation 2
Do not connect a display to the USB-C data sockets.
Warning / limitation 3
Keep the aluminium shell uncovered under charging and storage load.
Warning / limitation 4
Avoid unsupported simultaneous-maximum claims; all functions share one host connection.
Model-specific data
Technical specifications
| Specification | Verified exact-SKU detail |
|---|---|
| Model | SKU 35999 |
| Ports | HDMI, 2 × USB-A data, 2 × USB-C data, USB-C PD input |
| HDMI | Up to 4K60 |
| USB | USB 3.2, up to 10Gbps |
| PD input | 20V/5A, up to 100W |
| HDCP | 1.4 / 2.2 compatibility listed |
| Body | Aluminium |
| Host requirement | USB-C DP Alt Mode for video |
| Bandwidth rule | All downstream functions share the upstream host connection |
| Maximums | Require compatible host, cables, peripherals, displays and software |
Verified in-box information
Package contents
- UGREEN 35999 hub
- Integrated braided USB-C host cable
- Product documentation
Display, Ethernet and peripheral cables are not included unless explicitly listed. Retail bundles may differ; compare the exact SKU and invoice.
Model-specific answers
Product-specific FAQ
What exact model is this?
This guide is for UGREEN 35999 only. Similar UGREEN hubs and docks can use different video, data and charging controllers.
What must my USB-C host support?
Use a host that supports the connection and operating-system capabilities stated in this exact-SKU guide.
Can every port reach its maximum at the same time?
No. Displays, USB storage, cards and Ethernet share the upstream host link and available power. Individual port labels are ceilings, not simultaneous aggregate guarantees.
Will it charge my laptop or handheld?
PD input supports up to 20V/5A (100W). The exact host-delivery ceiling after dock overhead is not stated consistently enough to promise a number; actual output is below input and follows negotiation.
Is the wall charger included?
No wall charger is listed in the base package unless your retailer explicitly sells a charger bundle.
Does it support an external display?
HDMI 2.0 supports up to 4K60 when the host, cable and display qualify. The host USB-C port must support DisplayPort Alt Mode; no DisplayLink conversion is present.
Can I use it with a Mac?
Windows, macOS and Android as listed
Is driver installation required?
The native USB/DP Alt Mode functions are designed to be plug-and-play. Keep the operating system, GPU, USB/Thunderbolt and network drivers current. No DisplayLink claim is made unless explicitly stated.
Is it normal for the hub to become warm?
Some warmth is normal when converting video, network, data and power in a compact enclosure. Keep it uncovered and disconnect it if heat becomes abnormal or operation unstable.
What should I check if a display is blank?
Confirm DP Alt Mode, reconnect power where required, use a qualified display cable, select the correct monitor input, lower resolution/refresh, and update host graphics/USB drivers.
Can I disconnect it while copying files?
Stop transfers and safely eject storage or cards first. Removing the hub during a write can corrupt open files or the filesystem.





